Scarsdale Public Schools logo


Public Schools

PT Council

PT Council, known formally as the Scarsdale Council of Parent-Teacher Associations, is the umbrella organization for the Scarsdale PTA units that exist at each of the seven Scarsdale Public Schools.  It is a separate entity with its own elected officers and committees.  The membership is drawn from teachers, parents and administrators from each school.  The President from each individual PTA unit serves as a member of the PT Council Executive Committee and acts as a liaison between the PT Council and the respective PTA unit.

PT Council sponsors a variety of speakers, panels and programs which enrich the student and parent community.  During the school year, the PT Council Executive Committee meets monthly with the Scarsdale Schools Superintendent as well as sends representatives to Scarsdale Board of Education meetings and budget discussions.
2016-2017 Executive Committee Officers and Members
Leanne Freda, President
Diane Baylor, Vice President
Tracy McCarthy, Secretary
Dana Matsushita, Treasurer
Amy Song, Scarsdale High School PTA President
Sharon Higgins, Scarsdale Middle School PTA President
Cindy Yau and Edith Cornelisson, Edgewood PTA Co-Presidents    
Rokaya Hassaballa, Fox Meadow PTA President
Joey Silberfein, Greenacres PTA President
Amber Yusuf, Heathcote PTA President
Nikki Hahn, Quaker Ridge PTA President
To contact PT Council, please email:
Please note, if you are requesting information about a particular committee or program, please check its tab for contact information.